Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

Nowadays the population of Earth has reached a high level, so citizens of crowded areas have faced problems such as traffic congestion or lack of renting places. The following essay will suggest solutions, which governments or individuals might use. To begin with, people suffer from time-consuming jams on the daily basis. The city centres are filled with cars, motorbikes or buses. In fact, commuters might spend an hour or two on the way to work instead of the actual 15 minutes. Moreover, in China congestion could be kilometres long, which means an employee could skip an important meeting and waste half a day in one place. The other significant overpopulation problem is the living place in crowded cities. In detail, the rent price might be unpleasant and inconvenient even not close to downtown or does not correspond to the level of comfort life. Besides, it is also difficult to own a property, because either all places are taken or non of the goods are left. Only a few ways might be suggested to solve or at least minimize these tasks. First, more parking lots should be provided. Car owners should pay, so the parking must cost. In addition, new road taxes should be made. This way humans coming into the city would give a summary before using the city’s roads. The mortgage requirement could be lowered. Namely, the time for paying off should have longed or per cent declined. In conclusion, despite our population growing and creating more conditions for a tough life, the human race is capable of tackling everything. Governments and individuals are looking for solutions daily.