Some people think people working in creative arts should be financially supported by the government. Others think they should find financial support from other resources. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In today's mechanical world, people are hardly finding time to relax. This is causing society to burn out which is indeed resulting in lower productivity. Whenever someone finds some time to relax they try to watch something creative. These days there is not much interest in pursuing arts. This is due to the lack of opportunities in this field. Many argue that the government should support those who want to pursue arts and others who do not. This essay will try to evaluate both arguments and provide a rational conclusion. The argument that government should aid people working in creative arts can be supported by the following reasons. Art generally represents the country's history through various means like dance, songs and music. For Example, in countries like India, there are more than 100 dance forms but the people who perform these dances are very few. There are a good number of tourists who visit to explore such dance forms. But artists are not willing to practise these forms due to lack of backing. Government should provide help to such artists because they attract tourism which will create revenue and at the same time they preserve the culture of the country otherwise, there is a risk that endangered cultures will vanish. Alternatively, the argument that these resources should be applied in other places is also valid. There are a lot of instances where misuse of funds is reported. For instance, A recent survey shows that more than 30 per cent of funds allocated to art shows are not utilized in a proper way. In conclusion, both arguments are valid. In my opinion the argument, the creative field is important and should be supported wins over the other.