Many believe that individuals can do little to improve the environment.Only governments and large companies can makes a real difference.To what do you agree or disagree?

In our modern life, many point out that individuals should accept the reality of climate change rather than try to combat it. In my opinion, I believe that certain levels of acceptance are pragmatic even though it is still important to take meaningful steps. Those who argue a passive approach point to the ineffectual impact of individuals. The vast majority of problems related to climate change cannot be countered by individual action because they primarily involve corporations and governments. For example, companies that produce packaged foods, such as potato chips and instant noodles, create far more plastic waste and industrial pollution in one day than a single person will in their entire life. Governments can make a greater difference by enacting regulations to ensure that the methods of production and materials employed are more environmentally friendly. It thus follows that the average person is justified in resigning themselves to the facts of climate change and living in an area that is not especially affected. On the other hand, the combined impact of individuals highlighting climate change will influence key policy decisions. The best examples of this are in European countries such as France and Denmark where green parties hold tremendous sway in government. Individuals empower these political parties not only by voting but also through protests and consumer decisions. Even governmental bodies that are not as eco-friendly must take the environment into account when passing laws. Furthermore, corporations are now cognizant of changes in consumer behaviour. Massive conglomerates such as Starbucks frequently advertise their environmental policies. This has only happened because individuals have demanded these reforms. In conclusion, the apparent influence of individuals belies their real influence on more powerful authorities. Therefore, concerned citizens must continue to speak out against the acceleration of climate change