🔶Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugar products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. 🔸Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a sugary meal has been concerned an ongoing problem for our health. Tackling this issue is challenging especially with the pressure of modern life. However, in my opinion, I am of an opinion that unhealthy food should be overpriced deliberately to address the issue. To begin with, there have been many people addicted to sugar in the modern world. A large amount of consuming sugar has been engendering obesity which would cause plenty of health problems such as diabetes and cardiac arrest. However, I believe that if it were a new political strategy to set such meal prices higher, they would reduce their daily sugar consumption and emerge from addictions. Hence, their lifestyle might change to active with some moderate exercise thanks to their mind changes. In addition, it has been another fact that sugar products have been relatively inexpensive for manufacturers to produce. It would be followed that if people became to purchase fewer such items because of policy requested that sugar foods price costly, they would get less turnover. Therefore, it, for example, could work that governments should provide tax breaks to enterprises which depend on sugar food production. With their corporations, governments could succeed in transforming people's diet habits to be not with sugar but with nutrients. To sum up, I believe that although there will be some challengings, such as potentially decreased revenue of producer businesses, that we have to deal with when sugar foods start to be overpriced, it should be feasible with the legal rules to change people's spirit to healthy.