Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

In recent years, the number of people suffering from sleep disorders has increased. Many individuals are deprived of adequate sleep due to various reasons. In this essay, I will discuss some of the problems associated with this change and propose some solutions. There are several issues linked to insufficient sleep. The most important issue is the lack of concentration in work and study. Many individuals who do not get enough sleep feel tired all day, and cannot focus on their work. Another critical issue is that it deteriorates their physical and mental health. Some people complain about headaches and pain in the eyes because of insufficient sleep. To illustrate, according to a report by Times India, nearly 30% of Mumbai’s teenagers and adults suffer from insufficient sleep as they spend a lot of time on work, and using social media applications on mobile phones. On the bright side, there are steps that can be taken to resolve this issue. One significant solution is to maintain a proper work-life balance. That is to say, people should spend quality time with their family, and should avoid working extra hours in offices. Another viable / recommended solution is to reduce the time they spend watching television or on social media applications. This time instead can be used for doing yoga or meditation, which helps in improving sleep quality. In conclusion, insufficient sleep is a serious issue which can result in loss of focus and other health problems. However, there are viable solutions available in the form of work-life balance and physical exercise, which can help in solving this problem.