In many coutries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and tv shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

There is no denying the fact that television shows based on crime as well as novels, nowadays, have been becoming extremely popular in many nations around the world. I believe that for sure they are getting well-liked by youngsters, but this may also create a negative influence on them. Further paragraphs will focus on its adverse effects and how they should be treated rather than just following blindly. To begin with the first notion, violence is considered fun amongst the younger community, these days. TV dramas focus on drug peddling, heist, and murder mysteries are a few of the most watched series on the OTT platform, which comprises Netflix and Amazon prime. According to the reports and FAQ answers by Netflix management, because of the worldwide viewer's choices and preferences, we have to create such content. However, viewing these contents could lead to some possible consequences. For example, people committing crimes and drug abuse might become a habit or a profession for many. On the other hand, the new generation, in particular, should read and view fiction and programs respectively for entertainment purposes only. Whereas a reminder after every chapter of a TV series and introduction containing a disclaimer about the entertainment only could also potentially lower the crime commits. Furthermore, the government at the same time can review the content and force these production houses to make several amendments. For instance, removing some clips or recommending any change in the novel. As a result, not only people will see what is appropriate but also this could lessen the crime rate to an extent. To sum up, without a doubt, the love for people towards violent shows and fiction is widespread among people Although, they have the potential to influence people in choosing the wrong path for their future, at the same time regular instructions on the platforms and the government intervention, by asking for certain adjustments in the final outcome could alter some of its consequences.