Due to development and rapid expansion supermarkets in some countries, many small, local businesses are unable to compete. some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, supermarkets are developing and increasing in number in many countries, for which businesses with few incomes are not able to go far. For this reason, some people opine that if the local businessmens faces loss in their work fields, this may cause a negative impact on everyone's life. I completely disagree with this statement and think that supermarkets are not essential to make our shopping more convenient. Firstly, due to the advancements in shopping malls, people can buy their necessary commodities from one place, which saves their precious time and energy. For example, many job holders gets only one day off and in this small period instead of going to local shops they can save time by purchasing from supermarkets. In addition, if we talk about the amenities, local shops cannot provide half of the facilities that a shopping centre offers. In that case, why would individuals bother about the ending of local shops, as there are many special alternatives available for them. The further reason to differ with this view is the quality of supermarkets is incomparable to local ones. To illustrate this, the shops of supermarkets are surrounded by numerous shops with them they have to compete and to boost sales and obtain customers faith, the shopkeepers always try their best to supply the best quality products with a budget-friendly price. For example, Jamuna future park is a supermarket which is well-known for the quality of its products. To conclude, I strongly believe that supermarkets have brought a revolutionary development in the shopping sector and even if the local businesses become diminished, local people will not suffer because their needs can be fulfilled by supermarkets easily.