Internet access helps young people and workers achieve their education and work goals more easily than before. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The Internet has become an essential part of day to day to life. It makes learning and working easy, by providing several online platforms to learn from and perform efficiently. Thus, I agree strongly with the above-mentioned statement. The Internet is probably the best invention of the 20th century, as it has changed the world forever. Young students have the privilege of accessing infinite knowledge in a matter of seconds by typing the necessary words into Google. On the contrary, a couple of decades before, students had to spend weeks searching libraries to access information. Also, with the establishment of e-libraries and educational,websites the current generation has the access to infinite wisdom. Modern learners can attend valuable lectures through various platforms such as Zoom, Room and Teams etc. Especially during the COVID lockdowns, teachers have been able to provide classes for children through Zoom. Moreover, the current generation has the ability to graduate from international universities through online courses. On the other hand, web connection also has its disadvantages, as it can distract young people and can lead to numerous addictions such as porn, gaming, Facebook etc. Spending too much time on social media can lead to disinterest in their learning activities. Meanwhile, networking has become a vital component in all kinds of jobs. For example, Uber drivers, taxis and other food deliveries are using online Google maps to function effectively. During the COVID lockdowns doctors were able to consult clinic patients through Zoom and several companies requested their employees to work from home through networking. And, employees are able to participate in international interviews and training sessions through websites. In addition, banks are using online services for several activities. For instance, customers are able to deposit or transfer money, settle their loans and pay bills through banking apps, which has made banking easy for the bank staff as well as customers. Although, this also has led to the isolation of employees and the reduction of happiness and togetherness in the offices. To conclude, I fully agree that the use of Net connection has made the learning and working process extremely easy.