In recent years, online shopping has become increasingly popular. Some people think such a shopping method is beneficial, while others believe it creates more problems than it solves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the increase in technology development since last years and due to Covid 19 online shopping has definitely gone to another level. Consumerism has been at its peak after Covid 19. Online shopping has its benefits as well as flaws, which we will discuss in this, essay. With the help of everything available just a tap away, millions of us are saving time, energy and petrol, Without having to step out of our houses. This gives us more time to be productive and utilise it in a more efficient manner. Especially with the day-to-day groceries, the items you are aware of order become even more easier and reliable. It certainly has quite a few advantages in that regard. However, scams have also been observed with the rise of online shopping. There is no reliability if you will be receiving the same product as shown in the image or not. If the consumer is not satisfied nothing can be done about it, and returns and exchange become a hassle.,, Moreover after the invention of mobile phones, an overall downfall in physical mobility has been observed. And shopping is one of those activities one would go out to do and also enjoy that time, which has decreased drastically. In conclusion, there should be a balance. I suppose anything that is tried and tested can be purchased online but things like clothing, shoes etc still require one to physically go out and shop and also spend that quality time doing it as it is sometimes considered to be a stress-relieving activity.