Living in a country where you have to speak in a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Do you have difficulty writing a to what extent do you agree or disagree essay?

While living in a country other than one's birthplace can be challenging, on top of that, living in a country with a different language can add an additional layer of discomfort. In this essay, I will argue to what extent I agree or disagree with said situation. Firstly, we can approach the issue from a social perspective. Having the limited capability to use a language may cause an individual to feel lonely since it is hard and sometimes even impossible to express complex thoughts, which may result in an inability to talk about emotions, mental suffering, etc. Another issue may emerge in group conversations. For example, in crowd dynamics, conversational topics tend to change quickly and focus shifts between members consistently. Thus a non-native speaker may have trouble keeping up with the rest of the people, therefore, feel excluded. In my opinion, it is crucial for the group to be inclusive and keep an eye on their foreign fellow. Otherwise, this kind of occurrence may lower the self-esteem of the individual in the long run. Secondly, from a practical point of view, everyday life also becomes harder since speakers can have trouble communicating in necessary daily situations like in government offices, supermarkets, public transportation etc. I think it is essential for public workers to be trained to ease this kind of situation. In conclusion, considering all mentioned points, foreign language users may feel excluded in social situations where they have trouble keeping up with the group. At the same time, their daily lives may be affected due to limited communication capability as well. I believe it is vital for native speakers to be inclusive to alleviate the process for newcomers.