Nowadays eating habits of people around the world are changing, causing many health problems including obesity. Why do people tend to eat so badly? What can be done to improve their eating habits?

In this recent days, there is an alteration in people’s diets that triggers several health issues. This essay will illustrate the factors why people love to eat and will also elaborate on certain solutions to manage their eating habits. To commence with, there are several reasons why some populations tend to consume their foods either excessively or inadequately. Firstly, individuals have low knowledge about nutrition, such as a lack of information about how to read nutrition facts and the percentage of saturated fats in several foods, resulting in a lack of adherence and a higher risk of diseases. Secondly, owing to advertisements, people will imitate their idol’s diet. To illustrate this, when their superstars consume junk food, society will definitely follow their habits. There are several solutions for both government and individuals to tackle this issue. The health institution should promote a balanced diet, which consists of high fibre and low saturated fats. Consequently, their adherence and their knowledge will be arising. Moreover, the health authority is also advisable to educate about the advantages of healthy diets. For instance, in Australia, the government educate their population using social media, resulting in a better understanding of nutrition. On the other hand, individuals also contribute to having a consultation about their problems with a nutritionist, which can guide and provide several solutions in order to improve people’s diets based on their requirements. As a consequence, they will try to create superb meal plans to maintain their well-being and prevent any diseases. To sum up, the essential causes related to consumption are lack of knowledge and advertisement. In this case, the government and society should collaborate with each other to tackle this problem, by promoting, educating, and consulting about their consumption.