In some cultures, children are oftern told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Today, it has been a well-known method to bring children up to tell them that everything is possible with your best effort. As for this trend, there is a myriad of benefits and pitfalls. This essay will nominate both pros and cons from view and then will present my personal view on this topic that I believe the great impact this message has on both childhood and adulthood to some extent. To begin with, it is undoubtedly important for human-being to believe in themselves. Even if there were challenging tasks in front of a desirable dream, we could try to overcome them instead of giving up before tackling them when we had confidence. I was a child, for example, my parents told me such massage to me to show their trust in me, which made me confident about myself. Therefore, I believe that adults around children such as parents and teachers should tell them that they have the potential to achieve everything they want. However, this uneven world sometimes shows negative aspects when children grow older and realise the fact that massage is not always the case. Achievement is unfairly related not only to effort but also to unchanged factors such as DNA and wealth. The message would let them down when they could not achieve their dream with the effort that they could never outweigh. If they sincerely believe it from bottom of their heart, they might not be able to outcome the unsuccessful experience. To sum up, I believe that it is a good way for children to be told you can do everything when you pay sufficient effort in order to enhance their confidence and make them try hard. However, I am also convinced that they should not believe each letter of the sentence unduly as it would harm their future mental health when they cannot realise their dream.