Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities have become more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

It is undeniable that the emergence of the internet has revolutionised the way individuals live over the last decades. Although some people propound that this phenomenon has brought about the improvement of intimacy among members of society, while others argue that people have become more lonely than ever. This essay will elaborate both views. In my opinion, I believe that a balanced living should be taken into consideration. On the one hand, the internet has paved the way for the better communication with others for many reasons. To put it simply, social networking sites have been exploit by netizens these days, which is important because they allow people not only to keep in touch with friends or families but also to make new friends who share the same interests globally. For example, in Thailand, citizens have joined a variety of online communities, depending on their preferences. As a result, more and more people become friends and participate in a wide range of activities. On the other hand, it is considered by many that the internet is the leading cause of isolation among members of the public. To explain this further, as individuals have significantly relied on the internet, it has resulted in isolated communities since people are more independent from reality. People are likely to socialise with others less than ever. For instance, in big cities, most dwellers live alone and have less contacts with their neighbors, therefore, certain health problems can be the possible consequences. In conclusion, even though the internet has various benefits to humans when it comes to improving healthy relationships, others claim that it has put a great strain on community as many have become more lonesome. From my perspective, a balanced lifestyle should be taken into account.