Out of a country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and prevention measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the present era development of good, health facilities are considered to be the most basic responsibility to be borne by any government so, as a,result a major chunk of the budget is spent on the same. However, there are some people who believe the such an amount of money is better spent if it is used for health education and preventive measures. I will discuss both the viewpoints in next paragraphs and try to come to a conclusion. On the first hand, good enough health facilities are a must provide a sustained and peaceful environment. For,example in times of pandemics like,Covid-19 only those countries survived well and were resourceful in matters of medical infrastructures. For illustration, nations with enough ventilators and hospitals to facilitate the citizens curbed the possibility of any kind of panic situation. Thus, an adequate part of budget of the state must be allocated to treatment to be eveready to meet any exigency. On the other hand, the fact can not be denied that " Prevention is better than cure". It is always advisable that one must prevent ourselves from falling ill as treatments for any problem may result in long, expensive and stressful. So government must for the betterment of society run programme to promote awareness about human health for instance by including health education in the syllabus at an early age so that students can imbibe better habits to keep them physically fit. In,addition government must run a programme for the prevention of some kinds of particular diseases for example, the problem of Malaria can be handled if implying preventive measures all the water reservoirs and storage are regularly checked and treated specially in summer. Thus such kind of preventive measures can actually help the government reduce the budget and control the disease. In,conclusion it can be said that despite it is true that medical facilities are a must spend for but along with that preventive measures and on health education simultaneously can help one nation to achieve new records in better health of the citizens with a controlled budget.