Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations. While others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views

Some people nowadays spend a huge amount of money on celebrating important family gatherings. While others believe it is total waste of financial resources, I do believe that others practice this kind of belief for a very valuable reasons such as creating wonderful memories and building strong family ties. On the one hand, a family celebration is one way to make members of the family unite together. For this reason, a most family prepares in advance in order to make the celebrations memorable and successful and this includes saving money for the occasion's use. They allotted and budgeted their finances for the foreseeable expenses of the party. For example, in an extravagant wedding, the groom and the bride mostly spend their money from their bank account in order to achieve their dream wedding. They are willing to invest and spend their hard-earned money for the payment of the venue, church, event organizers and many more just to make the wedding memorable. Thus, spending money on a big family celebration is inevitable but memorable. On the other hand, spending a huge amount of money for some family events such as birthdays, anniversaries and christening is totally a waste of income if that money is from loans or other credit cards. Families should live within their means and not live just to impress society. For instance, celebrating birthdays in a fancy restaurant and inviting additional friends to be a witness of that occasion even without or with a limited budget. Hence, people should be mindful of their living expenses to avoid debt and unnecessary expenses. In conclusion, spending for important family events is a good practice for some provided that it is in the budget otherwise it is better to be practical.