Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy same products anywhere in the world.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, global transportation and mass production have evolved overwhelmingly, and that caused convenient access to products from around the world. Therefore, countries have been becoming similar to each other. This similarity has offered a common culture and equality for people, which are beneficial developments from my point of view. Being able to encounter the same products in different countries creates an opportunity to form a common culture amongst all the citizens of the world. For instance, Mcdonald's and Starbucks serve almost every country, and that is why everyone knows about their products. By offering the same products, when tourists come together in a different country, they have something in common and can enjoy their Big Macs together. This experience may result in a shared culture. Another point to consider about consuming the exact goods is that this sale strategy might provide equality for the societies of different countries. For example, Apple has a market in every country, which enables people to buy an iPhone without being obliged to go to California to buy them. Nevertheless, this opportunity creates equality and makes all countries similar according to their offers. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that being able to have the same goods and needs make countries similar; but also provides shared experiences and equality, which are positive developments for humanity, from my perspective.