It is suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

there is a current debate surrounding whether it is beneficial for primary children to study to grow vegetables and raise animals. personally, I hold the belief that the drawbacks of this tendency are overshadowed by its benefits. it is true that growing vegetables is an important life skill for elementary students. this task provides children with a sense of independence and freedom because they can immerse themselves in nature and grow their own plants creatively, which is unlikely to be experienced in their daily lives. therefore, from these experiences, children become more confident and responsible. furthermore, planting vegetables helps young students to make smarter dietary choices. when offspring have a chance to access many kinds of vegetables, they are able to avoid genetically modified and chemically grown foods by knowing certain features of plants. in addition, keeping animals should be encouraged among primary admission due to its potential advantages. firstly, it is worth mentioning that animals are the main source of human food consumption. as a result, people are unable to survive without the supplement of animals, especially in the modern era. consequently, raising animals assists offspring to realize the importance of this food source as well as the difficulty of farmers in nurturing these animals. for example, in viet nam, schools often take place a myriad of trips to farmland with a view to creating opportunities for children to get involved in the work of farmers, which includes keeping animals, so students can acquire many valuable lessons from these experiences. in conclusion, I strongly believe that the demerits of this trend are totally eclipsed by its merits. therefore, it is advisable for children to spend more time partaking in growing vegetables and keeping animals that will be pivotal for their future lives.