More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countries. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays, students often aim to study abroad, attending classes at colleges and universities all over the world. This attitude has certain drawbacks as well, that’s why this essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of this particular context and provide a logical conclusion. The two main advantages of studying at universities in other countries are the beautifully opportunity to learn and improve a new language and the chance to be challenged by other cultures. Firstly, obviously the more you are fully surrounded by, for instance, English speakers the faster you improve their native mother language. Secondly, both colleges and universities are the favorite spot where you can exchange information, dialects, traditions, and customs with the other students coming from different place in the world. However, choosing to study in t foreign countries means also spending plenty of money for both rental an apartment and tuition fees. There are few families able to face this sort of financial effort, thus relatives, sometimes, go to the bank asking for a loan accordingly to that purpose. What’s more, honestly some universities have more theoretical courses than practical ones and most of them are not directly connected with job requirements, for instance the philosophy field. Attending an economic or legal university can decrease these disadvantages. To conclude, although studying abroad as certain disadvantages like more expenses and unprofitable field of study, it has an extremely positive impacts on improving a new language and coming across new cultures. I believe that benefits of studying abroad outweigh its drawbacks.