In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, according to the cities development, many people who live in the other parts, intend to immigrate to urban destinations. Therefore, the population of suburbs and villages has fallen. In my perspective, these movements have several drawbacks that outweigh the merits. In this essay, I will discuss some reasons and relative examples to support my notion. Today, cities are growing fast and the number of residents is rising dramatically. This situation needs more developed infrastructures and facilities to address the necessities of all citizens. For example, providing more public transportation, schools, accommodation, etc. All of these cost a fortune and need a big budget. However, a lack of an adequate amount of money for this consumption can cause many difficulties for both governments and people. Besides, emptying villages infer that there are a few farmers and shepherds. Many fertile lands will be left useless. Consequently, the organic products will be decreased and food ingredients will be scarce. Thus, the majority of people will face malnourishment due to a lack of high-quality food or nutrition and agricultural products. In addition, living in big cities requires suitable transportation for commuting or short trips in the city and it prompts that more vehicles will be needed. Alongside, the growing function of factories to provide residents with requirements, entails more air pollution and gas emissions their noticeable results are global warming and the destruction of the ozone layer. To sum up, diminishing the balance between rural and urban lives can cause devastating outcomes which affect all humankind. Hence, the authorities delve into the issue and take steps and give satisfactory solutions to prevent this matter.