Many people are moving from rural areas to big cities. Why has this happened?To what extent do you think it is a good trend?

There is a growing argument today related to migration issues. People tend to give up rural areas to move to urban areas. From my point of view, I think that people want to find more job opportunities, high-salary jobs and have a better quality of life in big cities. However, I strongly believe this trend brings more disadvantages than advantages. There are two main reasons why people want to move to big cities. Firstly, Big cities are the central location that concludes many entertainment activities, trading and working activities. People come here to seek more job opportunities and hope that they can get a job with a good salary. Secondly, the quality of big cities is always better than in the countryside. There are a lot of hospitals, schools, shopping centres, entertainment activities,etc, here. For example, if unfortunately you get sick, it is really easy to take you to the hospital, but if you still live in rural areas, it is harder and takes a lot of time to go to the nearest hospital. However, in this trend, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. First of all, the large number of urban dwellers increasing rapidly putting huge pressure on housing and facilities in cities. The number of rent houses or mini apartments at normal prices is limited, and from that, poor rural citizens do not afford a house and have to live in slums or some poor living conditions. Secondly, the gap between poor and rich is so high, children from impoverished backgrounds and not fully complete in education will face many challenges in life. The reason is that children from large cities usually have a higher level of education. From that, poor children still get manual work and meet a lot of disadvantages in their life. In conclusion, the movement trend brings many cons than pros. People need to have the exact decisions and deeply consider between benefits and disadvantages if they want to move to big cities.