Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a lot of companies spend their money on space exploration as well as inventing new machines to explore the space, I strongly agree with the idea of spending money on things that help our nation to benefit from it in the future. In the first hand, some people think that spending too much money on space exploration is a waste of time and money, but there are others who have the passion on exploring new things, so they don't mind about wasting money on looking for new things about the space. In addition, government has a big role on these decisions, they can easily decide to spend money on some useful things to our nation. For example: to help improve our society by building new metros and trains for new transportation to reduce crowded places instead of exploring the space and wasting a lot of effort. In the other hand, the government should spend money on building new hospitals and charities. Moreover, to help minimize poverty in our nation, the government can help poor people. Such as: by building refuges for these people and help them to be a part of expanding our nation by spending money on better things. Furthermore, the government is responsible about where to spend money. In conclusion, there is a wide variety of people with different opinions about where the government should be spending money whether for space work or on some beneficial things for the country to help it be more flourished in the future.