The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life. Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. You should write at least 250 words.

Career plays a vital role in our lives. While some people believe that people should have a single career, which is becoming old-fashioned by the way, others believe that every one of us must have multiple careers for earning the money and that learning will continue to be part of our lives forever. This essay will argue on both sides with relevant examples for a deeper understanding. On the one hand, people who have a single profession are considered old-fashioned because they never try to learn the new booming technologies, markets, and trends that will help them acquire more wealth. Consequently, they tend to face a lot of financial issues. For example, one of my friends, who started his career as a school teacher in 2010, continues to do the same work with more and more enthusiasm. However, the money that he earned through his single profession was not quite enough to run a happy family. Thus, sticking to a single profession has been considered old-fashioned. On the other hand, most people tend to acquire many jobs due to the abundance of opportunities available in the market. The more they gain knowledge, the higher their chances are of getting multiple careers. Hence, learning is a significant part of our lives and helps us pursue the profession we desire. For instance, my family friend, who is working as an IT professional, started his own start-up garment business. The money earned through two different sources is considered a huge amount to maintain a successful and happy life. To summarise, This essay has argued about the viewpoint of having a single profession, on the contrary how it helps us if we have several careers. In my opinion, people who are capable of handling multiple careers at the same time should be given enough opportunities to contribute to the economy of the country.