Nowadays, distance-learning programs have gained popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be as good as those taken at a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the era of technology, the internet becomes a necessity in our lives. The issue of whether it is better to take online courses or attend universities in person is widely discussed. From my perspective, both education modes can bring benefits to students. It is generally accepted that remote learning provides learners with plenty of flexibility. As we know, traditional classes require people to arrive at certain classrooms at specific times, but these restrictions do not apply to students in distance-learning programs. For example, students can study at any time when they decide to learn physics remotely, as long as they finish their tasks before deadlines. Since students can choose their own schedules, they have extra room to develop their own interests, such as swimming and running. Additionally, some online courses allow learners to view videos more than once, which enhances the learning experiences and reinforces understanding. However, this option is not feasible in lectures. On the other hand, taking courses in person can increase the interaction between people and thus improve cognition. When all undergraduates enter the same classroom, they usually enjoy talking with each other and even making friends. The communications between students are fairly efficient when they are in the same location. While online students may still discuss with each other through various platforms, they are not capable of spending massive amounts of time together and thus they will feel more alienated. In conclusion, online education is an innovative and excellent idea, since it offers learners a great deal of agility. Nonetheless, face-to-face classes also strengthen emotional bonds between people.