Many customs and traditional ways of behavior are no longer relevant to modern life and not worth keeping. Do you agree or disagree?

Few argue that the importance of customs and traditions should not be appropriate for behaving in modern life. Although I reject this viewpoint to some extent, I largely concur with the idea that the originality of customs and traditions should not be diminished because it is a part of cultural heritage, and this essay will justify my stance with examples. Exploring my main stance, one pivotal point to consider is customs and traditions are created from rigid configurations, but it still alive and ready to adapt for innovation in the modern era. When nations pose threats from external culture, it leads to the process of assimilation where both conventional things and new things are mixed to create new traditions without changing the originality. For example, Japan, the most prestigious country, has a special attitude to always giving honor to the older one, even though the world has changed, the inhabitants believe that older people are part of their ancestors who worked as successors in the past. Customs and Traditions show the uniqueness of the nations is additional justification to support this side. If the country diminishes its local customs and traditions, then the originality of the country's behavior would be lost. Shifting to the minor side, it is important to recognize that sometimes customs and traditions should not be the way of thinking about behavior because they have many drawbacks, such as praying to statues and sacrificing people for ceremonial events. Not only does it prevent the country from modern development But also it can be categorized as negative impact on society. In conclusion, despite the relevance of customs and traditions not truly working amid the change of behavior, my significant accordance is that both of them need to be preserved because each country has specific customs and traditions