Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

A group of the public argues that young children should serve a community free of cost in their leisure time, which helps to carry out fruitful results for both of them. I strongly support that view of people because doing social tasks will not only help teenagers and chance to explore skills but also provides helping hands to people. Being engaged in social work gives mental and physical satisfaction to juveniles. In their busy lifestyle, they don’t have time for extra curriculum activities and get more depressed. But working on community task give a chance to them to divert their energy in a good way which helps in reducing their depression. For example:- a study carried out by a university in the United States in which get results that adolescents who serve in the community for 10 hours are less likely to feel depressed as compared to those who do not volunteer. Additionally, doing volunteer work with youngsters gives aid to society for a better living environment. Many organizations efforts to the improvements of structure and environmental conditions of society which leads people to obtain a superior quality of living style. To illustrate:-India a campaign was started by the Indian Prime Minister with unpaid workers in which they sweep roads and planted herbaceous trees on the sides of roads to overcome air pollution which ultimately benefits the local crowd. In conclusion, I think, volunteer job is two-sided benefits, so stepping forward for the public effort by juveniles to utilize their energy in a positive direction and individuals get welfare in society.