Scientists agree that people are harming their health by eating too much fat food. Some people think that the solution to this problem is to make people aware of the problems. Others think education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Having too much fat content in diets leads to poor health. Whereas scientists agree with this fact for except a few Individuals who think that education will not solve the Issue. Only self-awareness of the problem leads to a solution. In the impending,essay I will present both views and give my opinion. To begin with, Most individuals today have unhealthy diets. They eat too much junk food along with less nutritional food. Moreover This lead to an increase in the fat component of the diet which may lead to disease like obesity, heart problems etc. In India, to cite an example Urban population eat too much fat food like chips, burger, and pizza instead of a healthy diet of cereals. bread, vegetables and fruit. furthermore Because of this urban population is suffering from various diseases. On the other hand, Another section of society believes that self-awareness about food and its implication on fitness can also solve the problem. Although they are right in their opinion, still people don't follow them. Self-awareness about diet patterns and diet content can only solve health-related issues. To illustrate, In western society especially in Europe there is a huge emphasis on organic food and organic farming. This is possible because of self-awareness about health. To conclude, I am of opinion that self-awareness is not a solution to poor food habits. One has to take care of his/her well-being by adopting healthy diet. Eating healthy food should be promoted on a societal level and individuals should not be left on their own.