Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Advertising can tell you a lot about a country. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In the era of modernization, there is a growth in advertisement with various methods us as newspapers or some social media platforms. It is claimed that advertising can provide them with a large amount of information about a country. From my perspective, I come to an agreement with this statement due to several reasons. To start off, people have chances to gain a deeper understanding of a country’s economy through their selling price in poster advertising. In other words, the price of particular products can show their values in comparison with other countries. Moreover, the lever of the ambassador can tell people if the product is popular or not among citizens. For example, the same product such as hamburgers but in America, its price is twice higher as in Viet Nam hence, the economy of Viet Nam is not as well-developed as that of America. Moving on to the next point, thanks to advertising, people can acquire much more knowledge about the culture of a country. In another way of saying, their selling products can show society’s lifestyles such as their habits, personality and clothing. Moreover, advertising can supply people with some information about the country’s language, consequently, people can see the way the natives express themselves through language. For instance, the advertising of Thai Lan in some video clips can show their personality and also the lovely way of communicating among the community. To conclude, the information in advertising not only tells people about the products but also helps them to gain knowledge about the country.