Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays there are plenty of outside activities for children to learn something new.Some people argue that children should be forced to do more work at home while others think that they should relax and have fun after school. In my opinion children would definitely benefit from having more responsibilities at home. For example, helping their parents with chores, cooking or even walking a pet can be an entertaining activity. Additionally, there are things they can do on special occasions, such as making decorations for Mothers’ Day or putting the candles in a family member’s birthday cake. They may also help clean up the house before guests are coming. It would be more useful if children had a choice of what they can do today and have a treat afterwards. Consequently,they will be aware of their own responsibilities and may become better people in future. Moreover most of those children may be more independent in their adulthood. However, being an adult is not an easy job and we can even regret not having an appropriate childhood. That is why it is crucial to understand that your child actually needs his own comfort zone. At the same time you should not avoid spending this time with your child as well,because it is an amazing way to remind yourself how was it when you were a kid.Your child will definitely appreciate your effort in order to spend more time with parents. In conclusion,I think that there must be logical limits to the amount of work that children should do at home. It is an outstanding approach to increase a child's sense of responsibility. They will absolutely benefit from that in future.