Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that learning together in a classroom setting is more favorable than online learning at home. In my opinion, I agree with the statement because of the hands-on learning and in-person interaction that only offline settings offer. On the one hand, students who are studying offline can learn the school materials more effectively through hands-on learning. While explaining to the students about the subject, teachers can also show various media that support the learning, especially in the science laboratory classroom. In Indonesia, for example, students must exercise their knowledge in the laboratory setting to help them get to know the actual application. This immersive learning process is not possible in the online setting, therefore offline learning is better than online as it facilitates hands-on learning. On the other hand, the students can get in-person interaction outside the class during their lunchtime. While consuming their lunch, the students can interact and discuss various topics together. For instance, study shows that socializing while eating is a way to get people to open up and get close to each other. Such social experience is a crucial part of teenagers' emotional development. Offline interaction and bonding are not achievable in an online setting, thus offline learning settings are more favorable compared to online. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the notion that studying with a group of students in a classroom is superior rather than learning at home because it offers hands-on learning and in-person interaction that can not be facilitated during online learning settings.