Science is very important in the 21st century. How do you think it could be made more appealing to young people?

Nowadays science plays a significant role in our life. In my opinion, it can become more attractive for young people, if they will understand how to use scientific knowledge in real life. On the one hand, this can solve on a general level. Firstly, students at school and university need to have more practical lessons with experiments and trials, where they will see how science works and open events with the invited scientists. This lecture will help to reduce the distance between youth and science and understand better different areas of study and finally decide their future profession. For instance, when I was at school one of the famous astronauts visited us and he told many interesting and unusual stories about his job and the research which his team do. My classmate was inspired by this example of a person from the scientific field. Now I believe, that it helped him to choose a future university, because he studies at the Astronaut Academy. On the other hand, parents can make science much more interesting for youth, if they attend museums and exhibitions with their children from a young age. In these,places youth clearly see the achievements of science and it may become appealing to them. Also, young people can take part in special scientific classes where they built robots or make experiments. For example, there is Anichkov Palace for young people in Saint-Petersburg which carry out many courses for students of different ages. It is free and students can try plenty of various lessons and also take part in a real archaeology exhibition with professional scientists. In conclusion, science is one of the crucial spheres in current days and involving youth in this area can help to make it more adorable