Some people support to invent a new language that can be used for internation communication. Do you think benefit outweigh the problems ?

In the present age, thousands of languages are spoken by communities every day and they have their own history behind them. However, there are some folks who believe that a new language should be invented for exchanging words throughout the world. I completely agree with this idea and will support my opinion with examples. First and foremost, If there is any specific international language for communication then it would be very easy for travellers to communicate their conversations with the local community. For example, Anyone can visit any corner of the world without being worried about a language barrier. As a result, Travellers will find this very helpful and they would explore more. Secondly, A common language will reduce the chances of preventing misunderstanding between the people who are communicating with each other. They will not find it difficult to share their ideas. For example, it is easy for communities to exchange conversations if they know the same language. As a result, there will be fewer chances of being misunderstood. On the other hand, innovating a new language is costly and time-consuming, which may take several years to develop fully and apart from that person has to learn the new language from the scratch. For example, It is extremely costly for nations to train communities to learn the common language. Therefore, governments might have to spend a massive amount of fortune on this thing. To sum up, Although, the public believes there is no need for any common language as it may cost a lot of money and resources I believe there should be a common language, which helps people to communicate their ideas fully without being misunderstood.