Media surrounds us, from the shows we watch on television to the music we listen to on the radio. How does media affect the society? Do you agree that the impact of media has more disadvantages than benefits?

There is no denying the fact that the media are a crucial part of people's lives. Devices such as television and radio have significant influence on the way how humans think and act. Hence, the question is whether the benefits far outweigh the drawbacks? On the one hand, society is in touch with the media all day long. To cite an example, the majority of workers listen to the radio every single time in the car in the morning to know the latest news about live traffic updates and accidents on the road. Apart from that, this is really useful due to the fact that people have time to find a way to skip the problems on the way and be on time at work. Another point worth nothing is that, on the online streaming channels there are plenty of riveting and thought-provoking programs that are really mesmerising and joyful for elderly people as well as children. Last but not least, society feels really annoyed when they are watching a movie and at the most suspenseful moment an advertisement shows up. As evidence, really frequently such commercials are about medicines and dietary supplements. I totally agree that the media has more advantages due to the fact that, from the internet and radio population can know gripping news about the world and politics and advertisements are only an addition. To sum up everything that has been stated so far, it is clear that the media has a huge influence on human life and daily activities.