Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress and how can we reduce it?

The more we work, the more we get stressed, and it has become one of the most concerning issues people face across the globe. In this essay, I argue that lack of time and technology play a key role in causing stress in people and that a possible solution can be taking some time off work. Most jobs are now strenuous and stressful. One of the main reasons is the continuous work schedule. Most jobs are from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. and get extended if they have deadlines. Employees are told to work even if they go back home because of the backlogs and which is a concerning situation. Another reason can be the living expenses. Because of the economic downfall, people are now worried whether they will able to put food on the table making living difficult and frustrated with no leverage from work making life even harder. Hence, these reasons contribute to creating anxiety and worry. Stress reduction is possible. Firstly, taking breaks in between or after work hours. Doing exercises, going for a walk, and listening to music can help reduce tension during work and helps to calm your mind. This can drastically improve your work quality and hence improve your work life reducing stress by the time you reach home. Another solution can be spending quality time with yourself and with your near and dear ones. With this busy lifestyle, people tend to spend most of their time working and not able to take care of their families or themselves. This creates tension and frustration. Enjoying time with one another helps to relieve stress. Hence, our main aim is to have a balance between our work life and family life and not to worry about the future, but to be in the present doing whatever possible to live a happier healthier and less stress -free life