Today's society provides people with various ways to lose weight, such as special diets or exercise regimes. Many people believe though that poor food and today's lifestyle should be addressed first.

Many people desire to be healthy and slim and therefore have chosen to follow special diets or exercise regimes so as not to become obese whilst others believe that people should be better informed about today's unhealthy lifestyle and the poor food they are consuming before such diets and regimes are taken into consideration. I firmly believe that the unhealthy lifestyle of many people has to be addressed before thinking about ways of losing weight through special diets. Firstly, let us take a look at people's lifestyles it has become habitual to cook using ingredients that have been pre-booked or to which chemicals have been added. In addition, several people consume a lot of microwave and fast food, which are both easy to purchase and prepare, but are often fairly unhealthy. Secondly, it has become less popular to cook meals using fresh ingredients, people consume chemicals, taste intensifiers, salt and sugar without knowing it. On top of that, by consuming food that has been made by mass production, one no longer has to think largely about how a meal is prepared and can simply consume it without considering the ingredients. On the other hand, as a matter of, the fact that in order to lose weight effectively and over a long period of time, one has to learn to eat in a healthy way and to carry sport on a regular basis. Another point worth noting is learning how to cook with fresh ingredients is an important aspect of eating in a healthy way and by doing so, people can not only avoid eating food but also become more healthy. For example, in Germany,many individuals are carrying out sports such as going jogging, lifting weights and eating food healthily. As a result, they can lose weight and there is no chance that they will fall back into unhealthy habits if they give up on regular sports and consuming food in a healthy way. In conclusion, people can consume poor-quality food on a regular basis and this has to be addressed before thinking about diets or exercise regimes. If people could combine exercise with wholesome eating habits, they will be happier and healthier.