More and more people today are spending large amount of money on their complexions in order to look younger. Why do people want to look younger? Do you think this is a positive or negative progression?

There is no denying the fact that an individual’s appearance is precious, it is reasonable to spend a considerable amount of money to maintain a youthful look. This essay will discuss the reasons for this trend، advantages and disadvantages of this behaviour. To begin with, there are many reasons for paying for cosmetic procedures. Firstly, when people become older and advance in age, they lose the sensation of being young. In other words, they want to appear younger than their real age, by changing their facial features or restoring the original features of their faces. In addition, pretty looks are required by several professions, in particular the media and filming industry. For example, celebrities tend to pay more for their appearance, mainly as a part of maintaining their jobs and their appearance. In terms of pros and cons, being more beautiful or looking young brings some feeling of satisfaction. it has effects on mental health. According to a study done in the USA by psychiatric specialists, 1200 participants who underwent facial procedures, reported their self-confidence increased and their perceptions of self-image had improved. Although it has positive aspects, it also comes with drawbacks. The side effects of these operations are significantly high. Generally, people may experience bleeding, swelling, pain, and allergy. These side effects are not exclusive to the health, the cost of these operations is often high. For instance, the price of plasma injection to provoke hair growth ranges from 500 dollars to 1500 dollars, which is very high for unnecessary cosmetic procedures. In conclusion, there are many causes to spend or sometimes celebrities invest in cosmetic procedures. The advantages and disadvantages are evenly matched. I believe that they are optional and simply not required by anyone.