Many goverments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent decades, economic growth has been a distinguishable indicator in terms of a country's well-being. Whether economic progresses have to be prioritised over other sectors' improvements has been hotly debated in most nations. I agree that both of them should be enhanced to achieve economic wealth. This essay will discuss this issue by using examples to support ideas and demonstrate points. On the one hand, if economical advancements take place in countries, they bring positive effects on individuals and governments by drawing out increased annual salaries as well as GDP. In addition, this circumstance enables other departments to attain financial supports. For example, as the government in South Korea has concentrated on only economic growth for 50 years since the Korea War, the other sectors were able to be improved by financial assistance. Thus, it is critical for nations to set economic progress as a primary goal. On the other hand, some people claim that substantial problems such as starvation, hunger, and famine in nations which mainly lead to a lack of labour force must be solved before achieving economic success. Furthermore, another issue like an infectious disease, Covid-19, causes a number of people to be unemployed status. For instance, all the factories and workforces had to be obligatorily stopped to avoid spreading the severe ailment in China. Therefore, unless federations consider supplying other sectors, it will be impossible to acquire economic success. In conclusion, governments around the world should attempt to strike a balance between economic growth and other types of progress in harmony.