*EG 2. Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.* *Discuss both views and give your opinion.*

There is no denying that advertising is an essential part of modern business. Companies use a variety of methods of advertisement to promote their products and services. For some people, advertisements convince them to buy unnecessary things, while for others, they do not have any influence. In this essay, I will explore both points of view and provide my own opinion. To begin with, advertisement plays a pivotal role in shaping public opinion about certain goods and services. Many people find out about products through television commercials. Television remains one of the most popular forms of media, and commercials during prime time can reach billions of viewers. Due to this, most people can be affected by advertisements. On the other hand, in today's world, there are numerous methods of advertising such as internet viral videos, product placement in movies, and celebrity endorsements. Due to this, people are used to commercials, and they do not have an impact on them. Nowadays, advertisements appear everywhere, and for this reason, it is clear that people are less vulnerable to commercials. For instance, when watching some movies on the internet, I do not watch any commercials because they are annoying. In conclusion, undoubtedly, commercials in the modern world are an important aspect in the formation of the community's mindset, but more and more people no longer pay attention to advertisements because they exist too much. From my perspective, it all depends on the person, and we need to remember that every person is different. What works for one person might not work for another, so there is no one-size-fits-all answer.