Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Nowadays, many people argue that university students should select their interested subjects, while others think that they should only study compulsory courses which may lead them to be successful in their future careers. However, by studying whatever they like, they will gain more opportunities and get more achievement than trying to learn hard but cannot obtain anything. On one hand, all university students have the freedom to choose their curriculums for studying. This is because not everyone wants to be an engineer, or scientist or pursue a career related to technology and mathematics. Moreover, some students cannot learn and comprehend perceptively in any fields which they did not choose by themselves. To illustrate, some medical students are forced by their parents and after that, they are not happy and cannot achieve a degree, so they may drop out of the university, Finally, they will start enrolling on other faculty. As the result, if students cannot study whatever they like, they will renew and lose time for academic life. However, although studying with difficult curriculums at the university may cause suffering, after this, people are able to apply for several jobs. This is due to people who graduate from departments related to science and technology in demand for several companies these days, for instance, an engineer, an accountant, a professor, etc. Additionally, people who work these kinds of jobs are able to gain more money. To summarise, some people believe that studying a major which relates to science and technology, will obtain many advantages in the university students ’ future. Meanwhile, others think that students should choose whatever they want to learn. In my opinion, forcing is not a proper method to make students successful in their life, if they choose mistakes, they will not regret their ways.