Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages

It is believed that some museums nowadays take entry fees, whereas others are free to charge. In my opinion, I think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, it could reduce the number of visitors coming to museums when taking entry fees. In fact, visitors want to have experience and understand more about the history, historical objects, artists, and works of art when come to museums. However, not everyone could pay for the entrance ticket because it is quite expensive. So instead of going to museums having to pay entry fees, they can go to other places that are free to charge. On the other hand, many museums take entry fees to use that money to better maintain and protect historical objects or works of art. Clearly, to keep it in good condition and increase the life of historical objects, museums have to maintain and take care of usually. The museums use the money that comes from the entrance ticket to buy and replace products that protect historical objects. In addition, some museums use the money to upgrade their museum facilities. Due to attractive to visitors to come, many museums build with design more modern and artistic. But also to upgrade their facilities to make guests feel comfortable and enjoy when coming. In conclusion, charging people for admission may reduce the number of visitors coming to museums. Nonetheless, I believe the advantages usually far outweigh the disadvantages, such as it could help to maintain and protect historical objects or works of art become better and also upgrade the museum facilities.