Countries are becoming more and more similar because people can buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

It is believed that many countries in the world turning more and more similar because their citizen could buy the same products anywhere they want. In my opinion, this is more positive than negative development which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. There are two main reasons for this view. Firstly, it could help the user have a chance for buying the best product. In the past, if people want to buy products in another country, they had to fly from there. Nowadays, with the help of modern technology and the development of globalization, users have access to a wide variety of products with different prices. Hence, the user could compare the products from anywhere in the world to choose the best one which suitable for them. Secondly, it helps people to enjoy their local products when they are in another country. In fact, many people have to study abroad and work in a different country which it hard for them to approach their culture. However, many countries import products from different cultures which will make people can buy the product they need in anywhere. For example, my friend in Viet Nam have to study aboard in New York in the US, she still wants to use and eat food made in Viet Nam. So, she chooses to go to Viet Nam market in New York, where she can find a legion of products and ingredients in Viet Nam. Hence, it will convenient and flexible for people live in another country. In conclusion, I emphasize these changes are better for the country such as it could help the user have a chance for buying the best product and it helps people to enjoy their local products when they are in another country.