Many believe that young people should spend more of their time with their family instead of other entertainment. Do you agree or disagree?

The major part of society is of the idea that rather than spending time on the internet for the purpose of entertainment, youngsters should be spending it with their families. I strongly agree with the statement. The statements supporting my opinion will be in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, a better understanding of incidences in the past and the origin of an individual can only be known from the family members themselves. Although, information about any historical event can be found over the internet the true story can only be narrated by those who have lived through that moment. In India, for instance, in the year 1984, a genocide took place in which the families who practised the religion of Sikhism were brutally killed. Thus, it is the old people of those families who could explain the truth to the youngsters and the next generations. Another reason is that spending time together enhances the bond between the members of the family. Having good bonds with the family creates a sense of self-esteem among the children. Moreover, the content for entertainment on all sources like television and social media platforms is not always appropriate for children as there is no advisory for the shows. Thus, if a child spends time with the parents rather than social media no such problem arises. To conclude, there are numerous values that a person can learn by spending time with their family which cannot be replaced by any other form of media.