Some people think that the only purpose of working hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge.

A huge number of the society believe that the only reason for having a job is just to gain money, that is because money plays a significant role in our life. Although I strongly agree with this statement this essay will outline that money is not the only key to working hard. On the one hand, money has its own value in our society and communities, what I mean by this is without earning a wage, we can barely survive in this life. For instance, in ancient times, nations could buy clothes and eat food by using coins, and we still follow the same trend today. For example, individuals work to assist their families, in terms of offering them basic necessities, such as food, education fees, accommodation, tax, bills etc. Secondly, having a stable job and salary can bring joy and relief to people's life. That's why some tend to say that working is all about money. On the other hand, some people say that doing their job with intensive effort can reflect a positive impact on their own lifestyle. In another word, living an inactive life can lead to boredom, followed by loneliness and depression, because they have the same routine. That's why some people tend to choose a work that is related to their passion. For instance, they will work with pleasure and enthusiasm if they chose a position that is associated with what they are interested in, which will normally bring to them a sense of satisfaction. Consequently, they will do their job not only to earn their wages but also to feel motivated and liveable. In conclusion, some believe that money is the only key to going to work. Personally, I see that there are a lot of purposes for doing it.