Some people prefer to save money. Others prefer to use their money on things they will enjoy. What is the best approach towards money? Discuss both side and give your opinion.

Saving our earnings for bad days or spending it on things that make us happy. While both money management habits are extremely humane, is one approach better than the other? Even though saving our income is crucial to be prepared for unemployment or health issues, rewarding ourselves occasionally is equally necessary for a joyful life. Rewarding ourselves not only would benefit us from a motivational perspective but also makes us experience an active way of living which keeps us healthy and, in the long run, could create more career opportunities. Having some amount of money in a bank account makes one feel secure since it gives the feeling of being prepared for possible adversities of the future. These adversities may include all kinds of emergencies or the risk of becoming unemployed. Other than that, one can invest their saved money, spend it on vacation or use it for unexpected events like emerging opportunities or keep it for the education of their children. Although all the mentioned points are valid, it is important to live a fulfilling life and spend some cash from time to time to reward ourselves. These rewards could be in any shape such as doing sports, hobbies, or travelling the world. This kind of activity would benefit us psychologically and physically which would decrease the possibility of health-related issues. Additionally, enjoying life and trying different things would help us to gain new skills, which in a long run can become our professions. In conclusion, I believe saving a portion of earnings is crucial to give ourselves a safety cord. However, utilizing funds is important to live our lives with high morale as well.