As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Because of the development of technology, newspapers are becoming unpopular compared to the Internet. With the fame of high-tech nowadays, the writer of this essay totally agrees that the huge information and the convenience that the internet brings many benefits and alternative ways of reading. Firstly, newspapers have limits so printing a new one costs lots of paper and ink, while the Internet can store huge data. This is to say, instead of wasting papers for printing news, individuals can upload information to the internet that has no limit. Moreover, humans can reduce the number of trees cut down and prevent global warming. For example, millions of trees are cut down daily to make paper and humans must deal with many types of natural disasters. As a result, technology can replace the role of newspapers that have a big negative impact on the environment. Secondly, humans tend to optimize their use of anything in their development and technology creates the convenience for receiving the news. To explain, readers can easily read news anywhere and anytime they want with their smart technology, whereas newspapers cannot. Furthermore, readers can find information on the internet quickly and there will be various contents which they are looking for. Job hunting, for instance, employees have more chances to get a job that is required on the Internet and employers do not need to spend more money on advertising. Thus, in digital technology nowadays, there are many advantages to transforming newspapers into the Internet such as protecting human habitats and gigantic spaces for images, posters, words, etc.