Some people believe that the government should make laws regarding nutrition and healthy lifestyle, while others think that it is a matter of personal responsibility. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It is believed the regulations about health and nutrition should be driven by the government agency while others insist that it should be considered as a self-responsibility. I definitely agree with the former statement which can positively affect personal consuming behaviour. On one hand, forcing nutritional-related laws on food-producing companies should be announced. Healthy products can consist of many types and fewer sugary drinks are part of it. As people have discussed in this era, the more sweetness is added, the more delicious the drink is. Hence, it should be controlled by the rules to minimise this trend. For example, in Thailand, its division announced a new tax system for sweetened drinks. The tax rate not only increases proportionally to per cent of sugar in those drinks but also decreases the tax ratio for healthier options. Meanwhile, not only the level of sweetness of the products should be forced but also how clean those industries are is significantly important. Furthermore, the cleanliness of production processes must be considered by setting up the standards to ensure the products. For instance, the ISO standard is widely used for ensuring food safety in the targeted industry. On the other hand, since the consumers can raise their awareness of their health properly from those rules and how important nutrition food is thus they can slightly change their lifestyle. To conclude, the government should publish regulations regarding nutrition and a healthy lifestyle which can noticeably pave personal responsibility for their own health. I completely agree with this combined statement