In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have dissapeared or are disappearing. What problem is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this solution?

Nowadays, most of the traditions are disappeared because of the enormous impact of globalisation. One of the problems causes by that is the technology and how people choose to use it in their lives.They could preserve and promote tradition by teaching their children and keeping them present in their lifestyle. On the one hand, technology helps people develop a better lifestyle but used every day lends to forget the value of traditions. Traditional festivals and celebrations which in the past were celebrated by people to have fun and make different activities manually are replaced today by machines and technology. As a result, communities have forgotten the importance of folklore and their children are used to modern life. For instance, in the past people chose to dance and sing at festivals and involved their children in these activities, however, now at festivals we listening music recorded and people do not dance in popular and traditional style and do not pay attention to their children to teach them how to dance or how to sing the traditional melodies. It is very important to preserve the culture and the traditions in our life because they represent us and our country. Several measures could be taken by the government and people to continue the traditions such as more campaigns to explain the importance of them and different programmes to teach children about history and how to practice it. The government could implement more courses in children's schools to develop this idea and teach them about it. On the other hand, parents could tell children's stories about their past and involve more in how to do that. For instance, Autumn Festival is a celebration where they can learn about the importance of agriculture and at the same time to have fun dancing and practising folklore like crafts and the importance of autumn in our life. Government and parents must be more involved in keeping traditions alive in their children's lives. In conclusion, traditions are replaced in some places by technology, although some solutions need to be taken like promoting more history and teaching children about that. If the population are more aware of the value of tradition we will still have it in our lives many years from now.