In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by fast food. This has a negative impact on families, individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world has extremely changed,10 years ago people used to cook at home. However, nowadays most traditional foods are replaced by junk food. Unfortunately, it has negative effects and communities individuals and families. I strongly agree with this statement. In this essay, I will explain the drawbacks of junk food and the benefits of local cooking. To begin with, fast food is considered unhealthy and has many disadvantages. First, it causes physical problems such as obesity. Studies have shown that the increasing rate of overweight especially among adults in countries that depend on restaurants. Second, it can lead to many diseases, one of the most popular diseases among teenagers and children is diabetes. Scientists found out that the percentage of diabetes increased dramatically in recent years because of fast foods. On the other hand, local food has many advantages as it strengthens the relationships between couples and families. For example, when the family spends time together to prepare ingredients, cook and share meals together, they will be happier and closer. In addition, traditional recipes can save the national heritage of each country as it relates to identity and culture. For example, ancient recipes in Saudi Arabia such as Margog and Kabsa are made on different occasions. In conclusion, replacing traditional dishes with fast food can cause physical problems and illnesses. However, local food has many positive impacts such as strengthening relationships and saving the cultural identity of each country.