Some people believe that children should learn science in school. Others think that it is not necessary to include science in general education. Do you agree or disagree with this statement ? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, many people have been debating about whether we should include science in school education. I mainly agree that children need to learn this subject at school. On the one hand, many consider that pupils need to study science in school because it is a better environment for them to learn it. Firstly, the professional teachers at school can help students correct their knowledge about science. Science is a specific field that requires high proficiency, which means it is hard to learn without assistance. Therefore, school is a perfect place for students to acquire some basic science knowledge. Moreover, there are more resources in school than in a typical person’s home; thus, school is a more suitable environment. On the other hand, there are a few who disagree with this idea, and here are the potential reasons. To begin with, science might not be as useful as some other subjects, like language and math. It is not a necessity for individuals because you can easily live without understanding any deep science knowledge. On the contrary, parents argue that they can teach their children about this subject at home, so there is no need to waste time at school on this. However, I regard science as a necessary lesson for students in school, because it is a subject that enables students to have a diverse view, and there are many useful resources that can be taken at school. In conclusion, despite the fact that there are some arguments about including science in basic education, I believe that the overall benefits outweigh the disadvantages.