While some people consider global warming to the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is a strong argument that global warming poses a big issue for the environment and the global population. However, some people think deforestation has more serious effects on the earth; in my view, they are both big issues that require discussion and debate in society. First of all, global warming is a result of how easy our lifestyle has become. For example, transportation methods have been developed a lot and many household appliances were invented. These changes made our life more convenient than before. On the other hand, that increased the amount of carbon dioxide and it has accelerated global warming. It is said that polar bears have already been suffering from a shortage of food and homes due to less glaciers and more and more endangered animals have been reported. (were) Secondly, deforestation is necessary for urban developments and exports to other countries; whereas deforestation destroys forests, which makes global warming worse, and the environments where animals can live. The effect of deforestation is more obvious and quicker than global warming. In terms of this aspect, deforestation is said to be the worst problem on the earth. However, it can be said that both interact with each other. For instance, climate changes are affected by both issues and this has increased the frequency of floods, typhoons and wildfires. In conclusion, some people think deforestation is more serious than global warming but from my point of view, both global warming and deforestation are urgent issues that require immediate attention and these two issues are deeply related to each other.