#4 Children engaged in sport are often overloaded with physical activity or get serious traumas. What are the main reasons for this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is argued that youngsters engaging in sports activities are usually overburdened with extensive physical activities and experience severe traumas. This essay will suggest that children are often pushed to the limit to develop physical endurance and peer pressure to perform often results in physiological trauma. The solution to these is to allow the younger generation a recovery time in between training sessions and treat sports like a normal activity. The children involved in sporting games are pushed to their limits. Usually, good coaches are competitive in nature and often add a lot of extracurricular activities to the children's schedule to make them more resilient and strong. For example, a lot of young football players are provided extra running and strength training to make their legs stronger apart from normal football training sessions. In addition to the training, team players face a lot of peer pressure to perform on the field for their team to get selected during sports competitions. Sometimes, the losing team players suffer from negative feelings which sometimes leads to demotivation and depression amongst younger players. For example, many Rugby player teams are trained from a young age to compete and weaker team members suffer from depression. One solution to avoid stress and injuries from overtraining is to provide the children with some downtime to recuperate and have fun. For example, It is seen in many surveys that youngsters who take time to recover from physical strain for one or 2 days often come back refreshed with more stamina to play after rest. The other solution is that sports should be treated as a game rather than a competition to win the trophy and get selected. This will ease a lot of pressure on the teams to perform and children will suffer less from peer pressure and depression-related health issues. In conclusion, when coaches do not push the kids to their limits and there is no social pressure to win the games, the children will enjoy the activities and suffer from severe traumatic health problems.